MangoApps admins can setup data retention terms for different aspects of the domain. This applies to Files, chats, projects/ groups, departments, calendar events, idea campaigns, company pages and news, updates, and private messages. By default, data will be retained forever, only being deleted when the admin or posting user deletes or archives it. The admin can however specify auto-archival and auto-delete rules as per company compliance requirements. Note that when data is deleted it will reside in the trash can until the trash can preservation limit, after which it cannot be restored, including through APIs or data export.