What’s Removed/Deprecated In This Release
List of items that have been removed/changed in this release
Sharing a post with followers only has been removed
Ability to share a post with followers has been removed. Network & guest users can create & share a post with one or more teams. Domain & intranet admins can create & share a post with everyone and in teams.
Post templates change
- The top level “Templates” option in the admin portal navigation which listed all the post templates has been moved under Modules > Posts > Templates
- The earlier post newsletter template has been removed and replaced by 5 ready-to-use & customizable post templates (with zero HTML/CSS programming & designer skills)
Post feature image change
- The featured image for dimensions for the post has been changes to now be 1.61(w) x 1(h).
- Existing featured images in posts in general should not see this change
Self-Destructing Instant Messages
Ability to send a self-destructing message has been removed from the product (May 2019)