Yes, you can leave teams (groups, projects or departments). There are a couple of scenarios to consider when removing yourself from a team:

Am I the creator or last admin of the team?

If you are the creator or last admin of the team, you will NOT see the “Leave” option in the “Project Tools” menu. You must first transfer the creator or last admin rights to another member of the team. To transfer rights:

    1. Contact a MangoApps domain administrator to transfer the rights for you (or skip this step if you are the domain administrator).
    2. Navigate to the “Admin Portal” -> “Modules” -> “Projects” -> (replace “Groups” for “Projects” where applicable).
    3. From the “Projects” list choose the dropdown menu to the right of your project and choose “Transfer Owner Right”

 tranfser owner rights_admin

  • Start typing the name of the member that will receive owner rights then choose them and click “Transfer Owner Rights”.
    tranfser owner rights  
  • Continue to the next section in this help article.

Am I a member and NOT the creator or last admin of the team?

At this point, since you’re not the creator or last admin of the team, you can just leave the team. The “Leave Project” choice will not show in the menu if you are the creator or last administrator of the domain.

  1. From the User Portal, go to the project that you will leave (replace “Groups” or “Departments” for “Projects” where applicable).
  2. Click “Leave Project” from the “Project Tools” menu.

leave group

(Visited 206 times, 1 visits today)