MangoApps Trash Can helps you to manage the deleted contents and restore them, if needed to. This article will cover following questions
- Where do you find MangoApps Trash Can?
- Which deleted contents will be available under Trash Can?
- How do I restore deleted contents?
- What is the time limit to restore a deleted content?
Where do you find MangoApps Trash Can?
MangoApps Trash Can be accessed from Admin Portal. It is available in the secondary navigation under “Home”
Which deleted contents will be available under Trash Can?
Any deleted content in the list below will be seen in the Trash Can. A Network admin can filter them accordingly.
- Files & Folders
- Idea/Idea Campaign
How do I restore deleted/permanently delete the contents?
A Network Admin can choose to restore the the deleted content or permanently delete them from MangoApps. To Restore/Delete a content, Find the content under Trash Can and hover the mouse cursor on top it. It will show 2 buttons, Restore and Delete. Selecting “Restore” will restore the content to the same place in user portal and “Delete”
What is the time limit to restore a deleted content?
A network admin can decide for how many days he wants to keep the deleted content in the Trash Can. By default the data can be retained in the Trash Can for 365 days. To configure the same per your requirement, switch to “Advance Settings” and pick the number of days from the drop down.
Note 1: Once this time period expires, the deleted items will be permanently removed and can not be restored.
Note 2: All the deleted items due to “Data Retention” policy set up network admin will be moved to Trash Can and would be available for number of days the network admin has specified under “Advanced Settings”