MangoApps Network admin can prevent deletion of messages inside the Instant Messages (IM) conversations. The setting can control both Private Chat and Team Chat for the MangoApps portal.
Note: Teams includes projects, groups, departments, and opportunities
The 2 settings available for Private Chat are:
a. No one can delete messages – Selecting this setting, no individual chat conversation cannot delete his/her message, even if they are network admins.
b. User can delete own messages – Selecting this setting, the creator of messages in an individual chat conversation can delete his/her own message. You cannot delete other people messages, just your own.
The 3 settings available for Team Chat are:
a. No one can delete messages – Selecting this setting, no participant in a group chat conversation can delete messages, even network admins are not allowed to delete messages.
b. Only teams admins & network admin can delete messages – Selecting this setting, only the team admins & network admins can delete the messages inside a chat conversation.
c. User can delete own messages – Selecting this setting, all participants of the group chat conversation can delete his/her own messages. Team admins and network admins can delete any and all messages in the group.